Logo Banner

Book Signing at the Catlin House
 
 
 
Events Calendar
Featured Events

 


Oct 2018
  • Scranton After Dark Walking Tours Returns: The Lackawanna Historical Society’s, Scranton After Dark haunted walking tours will return this Halloween season! Join the Society for a guided walking tour around Downtown Scranton for tales of mayhem and mysterious happenings at some of your favorite places. The tours will meet at the Society’s headquarters, the Catlin House, 232 Monroe Avenue, Scranton, and the walk will take about 1.5 hours

    Join us to learn more about Scranton’s perfidious past! $15 per person.
    Space is limited and reservations are required

    Tours are scheduled for on the following Fridays:

    Fri., Oct.  5, 6:30 pm SOLD OUT

    Fri., Oct. 12, 6:30 pm SOLD OUT

    Fri., Oct. 19, 6:30 pm SOLD OUT

    Fri., Oct. 26, 6:30 pm SOLD OUT

  • Wed., Oct 17: Dine Lackawanna, why not take an night off from cooking and support the Lackawanna Historical society at the same time? Join us at Frank's Place, 57 Jefferson Street Simpson, to make reservations call Frank's Place at 570-282-0159. Also call LHS at 570-344-3841to let us know that you are coming. A portion of the proceeds will benefity the Lackwanna Historical Society.
  • Wed., Oct 24, 7 pm: A Scarcity of Caskets lecture about the 1918 Influenza Epidemic by Sarah Piccini at the Catlin House.

 

Nov 2018

 

  • Thurs., Nov. 8, 6 pm: Annual Dinner with Julia Wolfe, Composer of Anthracite Fields at the Anthracite Center in Carbondale, details TBA
  • Sat., Nov. 10, 7 pm: Anthracite Fields oratorio by Bang on a Can and Trinity Choir at Lackawanna College Click Here for information.
  • Sun., Nov. 25, noon: Ornament Making workshop at the Catlin House

 

Dec 2018

 

  • Fri., Dec. 7, 7pm: Holiday Open House at the Catlin House
  • Sun., Dec. 9, 2 pm: Christmas Pysanky Workshop Details TBA

 


Copyright 2011 © The Lackawanna Historical Society, Scranton PA